Link to Auckland City Council Website

Auckland Council


Link to Hamilton City Website

Hamilton City


Link to Porirua City Website

Porirua City


Link to Hutt City Website

Hutt (Lower) City


Link to Wellington City Council Website

Wellington City

Link to Christchurch City Council Website

Christchurch City


Link to Dunedin City Website

Dunedin City

Contact Information

For Media comment contact:

Project Sponsor
Garry Poole
Quality of Life Project Sponsor/ Chief Executive
Wellington City Council
Phone: (04) 801 3462

For Technical Information:

Kath Jamieson
Quality of Life Research Team Project Coordinator
Christchurch City Council
Phone: 021 238 4111

Auckland Council

Alison Reid
Social Researcher
Private Bag 92300, Auckland 1142
Phone: (09) 484 6247


Hamilton City Council

Pippa Berry-Cope
Policy Analyst
Postal Address: Private Bag 3010, Hamilton
Phone: (07) 958 5884


Porirua City Council

Anne Kelly
Senior Policy Analyst, Social and Economic
Postal Address: PO Box 50218, Porirua City 5240
Phone: (04) 237 1522


Hutt City Council

Wendy Moore
Divisional Manager, Strategic Development
Postal Address: Private Bag 31912, Lower Hutt
Phone: (04) 570 6958


Wellington City Council

Gavin Armstrong
Senior Advisor – Research
Planning, Performance & Research
Phone: (04) 801 3157
Fax: (04) 801 3681


Christchurch City Council

Kath Jamieson
Principal Researcher
Postal Address: PO Box 73012, Christchurch 8154
Phone: (03) 941 8885


Dunedin City Council

Hamish Orbell
Policy Analyst - Economic
Postal Address: P O Box 5045, Moray Place, Dunedin 9058 
Phone:  03 474 3759